New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Caring? Smart? Creative? Inquire within…

I’m sure you have read these before. I will not waste your time with the outrageous claims that others may normally use on this site. Instead, I’ll be refreshing: I’ll tell the truth. I pay my bills on time. My socks are mostly dark and matching. I’m honest, have a rewarding career, and strong beliefs. So, while I could regale you with tales of my trips to the Caribbean or my favorite gig with one of my past or current rock bands, I believe good communication is important for a good relationship. So, if we’re on the same wavelength, please keep reading.

Monday through Friday, I try to help the future of the world (or at least my seventh graders) learn to better read, write, and think. So, I spend most of my days telling sometimes funny jokes to preteens, dramatically reading literature aloud, and attempting to not let the kids know how much I truly enjoy them. I could tell you more but why ruin the PowerPoint presentation I have planned with the rest of the details…

Outside of work, I try to keep busy, whether I’m feeling creative and writing, getting ready to perform a future show with my band, or hanging out with friends (or my spirited dog) while watching a movie or going out to eat. When I travel, I love the cruise-style vacations to the Caribbean, especially experiencing the different natural wonders like the amazing beaches like in Magens Bay in St. Thomas.

My ideal person is intelligent, creative, and caring. She would rather be out exploring places than sitting at home and watching about them on TV. She doesn’t have to be Gwen Stefani, Joan Jett, or some super-hot famous teacher icon, but it would be more fun if she also shares my love for rock music or teaching.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job Titleteacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Family, Horror, Thriller
Music typesRock, Metal, Punk
Reading selectionClassic, Comic, Fantasy, Horror, Poetry, Science fiction, I'm an author
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Family, Dining, Theater, Playing cards, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness