New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for friendly adventures

I'm a single, divorced teacher with 2 grown children. I own my own home, and live with my kitty! I'm adventuresome, cute, short, and creative with a wide range of interests ranging from reading, writing, theatre, music, to hiking, glamping, golf, x country skiing, etc. I reside near Buffalo, NY. I'm not into tv sports,watching. I'd rather participate: yoga, golf, waking, dancing, etc I want to start out slowly as friends, than see. I'm passionate about my career, but also need stress breaks!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageWelsh
BuildSlim
Height4' 11" (150 cm) or shorter
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleExceptional Education/ ELA Teacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite TV showsThis is Us, God Friended Me, and Million Little Things
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Family
Favorite moviesIt's a Wonderful Life
Music typesCountry, Classical, Dance, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsJohn Denver
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Health, Humor, Instructional, Religious, I'm an author
Favorite booksA Wrinkle in Time, Charles Dickens, Wuthering Heights, and many more..
Idea of funLOTS OF THINGS!! I like simple: going out for tea or dinner, nature walks and hikes, theatre, movies, music, storytelling, writing, eating healthy out or cooking in, going out to dance, learning new things, including golf, or returning to a fun activity, like horseback riding, cabin style camping, kayaking, or x-country skiing.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryPilates, getting a book published, teaching overseas

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionPresbyterianist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo continue growing spiritually, emotionally, physically, and live as healthy as I am able, serve God first, as I help myself first, then others, and believing that I am forgiven and will go to heaven when I'm called!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI want a masculine male, who is confident kind, and mature across areas. I want someone who will respect me and others, can communicate well, intelligent, honest, and open. I want someone to start as friends who wants to enjoy fun adventures with lots of laughing. Later, if we are compatible, more could develop. I would like someone who loves and accepts God, Jesus, and Holy Spirit before I will commit to a loving dating relationship.
On the first dateIt would be casual coffee or dinner date in a safe public area. It would be casual and light hearted, it would involve him telling me a lot about him. The next dates would still be public, but more creative.,